The presiding officer directed that no slogans will go on record. While many BJP MPs ended their oath with chants of ‘Bharat mata ki jai’ and Jai Shri Ram, Samajwadi Party MP from Sambhal Shafiqur Rahman Barq objected to Vande Mataram slogan, drawing protests from members of treasury benches who demanded an apology from him.