West Bengal MP Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury is the new leader of Congress in Lok Sabha, a choice that appears to balance seniority with loyalty besides the fact that he has the aggressive nature required for the opposition benches. Congress also named its seven-term Dalit MP from Kerala, Kodikunnil Suresh, as the chief whip in the Lower House.