BJP MLA Rajesh Patnekar filed his nomination for the post of Speaker in the Goa Assembly pitting against Congress’ Pratapsinh Rane. Goa Assembly Speaker elections will be held on Tuesday during a day-long session called by Governor Mridula Sinha. The post of speaker has been vacant after Pramod Sawant became Goa CM in March following the death of Manohar Parrikar.