Riding on a huge anti-incumbency wave, the YSRCP bagged 151 seats in the 175-member Assembly and won 22 out of the 25 Lok Sabha seats, decimating the opposition. The TDP could win just 23 Assembly and three Lok Sabha seats while actor Pawan Kalyan’s Jana Sena failed to make any impact, winning just one Assembly seat. Pawan Kalyan himself faced humiliation in both the Assembly constituencies he contested from.