Among three women ministers of state, Sadhvi Niranjan Jyoti has been inducted into the council of ministers for the second time. She had served as minister of state for food processing in the last term. The other two women assigned MoS rank — Renuka Singh Saruta and Debasree Chaudhuri — are both first time MPs. Chaudhuri won from Raiganj constituency in West Bengal and Saruta from Sarguja in Chhattisgarh.